Department Chairs

Biological Sciences

Chandrashekhar Joshi

  • Department Chair and Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Affiliated Professor, SFRES
906-487-2738
cpjoshi@mtu.edu
Dow 741

Chemistry

Cary Chabalowski

  • Professor & Chair, Chemistry
906-487-2048
cfchabal@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 607E

Cognitive and Learning Sciences

Susan Amato-Henderson

  • Department Chair, Cognitive and Learning Sciences
  • Associate Professor of Psychology, Cognitive and Learning Sciences
906-487-2536
slamato@mtu.edu
Meese Center 107

Computer Science

Min Song

  • IEEE Fellow, David House Professor and Chair, Computer Science
  • Founding Director, Institute of Computing and Cybersystems
  • Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
906-487-2602
mins@mtu.edu
Rekhi Hall 223

Humanities

Ronald Strickland

  • Department Chair, Humanities
  • Professor of Literature, Humanities
(906) 487-2376
rlstrick@mtu.edu
Walker 301B

Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Jason Carter

  • Department Chair and Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
  • Assistant to the VPR for Research Development
  • Affiliated Professor, Biological Sciences, Cognitive and Learning Sciences
906-487-2994
jcarter@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Mathematical Sciences

Mark Gockenbach

  • Department Chair, Mathematical Sciences
  • Professor, Mathematical Sciences
906-487-2068
msgocken@mtu.edu
Fisher 302

Physics

Ravindra Pandey

  • Professor, Physics
  • Department Chair, Physics
  • Fellow of American Physical Society
906-487-2086
pandey@mtu.edu
Fisher 108

Social Sciences

Hugh Gorman

  • Department Chair, Social Sciences
  • Professor of Environmental History and Policy, Social Sciences
906-487-2116
hsgorman@mtu.edu
Academic Office Building 215

Visual and Performing Arts

Jared Anderson

  • Department Chair, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Associate Professor, Visual and Performing Arts
906-487-2143
jaredand@mtu.edu
Walker 209C

Air Force ROTC

Lieutenant Colonel John O'Kane

  • Commander
  • Professor, Aerospace Studies
906-487-2652
rotcinfo@mtu.edu
AFROTC/DET 400, ROTC Building 103

Army ROTC

LTC Michael Firmin

  • Professor of Military Science
906-487-2650/3436
mcfirmin@mtu.edu
Army ROTC